MusicNew Music Weekly

New Music Tuesday’s Tunes

There are some outstanding additions to Rdio’s catalog this New Music Tuesday — browse our recommended highlights and then dig into the New Releases yourself. If you find something awesome, don’t just keep it to yourself—share it on Twitter or Facebook.

And while you’re at it, nominate a Playlist of the Week on Facebook and you could win yourself (and the playlist’s creator) a month of free Rdio.

Highlighted New Albums


If you like the angular orchestration of Jon Brion’s original Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind score, you’ll love Hauschka’s third album, Foreign Landscapes. It’s a contemporary and experimental take on wordless music.

Produced by T Bone Burnett, the man behind the O Brother, Where Are Thou? soundtrack, The Secret Sisters sing sweet, sad and lovely songs.

The quiet contemplative musings of Antony Hegarty comprise Antony & the Johnsons’ fourth studio album, Swanlights. Don’t miss Bjork’s delicate addition in Flétta.

A little bit electronic with some rap, auto-tune, and a healthy does of guest spots (from Snoop Dogg, Lil Jon, and OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder) make the Far East Movement’s Free Wired.

Darius Rucker has the same likable sound as early Rascal Flatts. Surprise yourself with how much there is to enjoy from the former Hootie and the Blowfish frontman in Charleston, SC 1966.

New Music Cliff Notes

Singles + EPs

Blast from the Past